August 2015…

Oops it’s the 5th August already!!!  I must have been busy singing or something….  Here’s what’s happening in August :)

Saturday, 1st August 2015 – The Clubhouse, http://www.rockliffehall.com – 7:30pm onwards in the Lounge

Sunday, 2nd August 2015http://www.lillicafe.co.uk, Norton – 2:00 – 5:00pm for Sunday Lunch

Monday, 3rd August 2015 – Singing for Suzanne & Catherine’s Wedding at Ox Pasture Hall Country House Hotel, Scarborough

Thursday, 6th August 2015 – Singing for Abi & Glens Wedding at Whinstone View, Great Ayton

Friday, 7th August 2015 – Singing for David & Amanda’s Wedding at The Crab & Lobster

Saturday, 8th August 2015 – Singing for Vicky & Chris’ Wedding at Solberge Hall

Sunday, 9th August 2015 – Singing for Victoria & David’s Wedding at The Star Inn at Harome

Friday, 14th August 2015 – Singing for Donna & Alan’s Wedding at Carlton Towers, Goole

Friday, 14th August 2015 – Singing for the Friday Night BBQ at Lord Stones Cafe

Saturday, 15th August 2015 – Singing for Stephanie & Liam’s Wedding at Headlam Hall

Saturday, 15th August 2015The Black Swan, Helmsley – 9:00pm onwards in the bar…

Sunday, 16th August 2015 – Private Party

Friday, 21st August 2015The Black Swan, Helmsley – 9:00pm onwards in the bar…

Saturday, 22nd August 2015 – Singing for Susan & Iain’s Wedding at The Star Inn at Harome

Sunday, 23rd August 2015 – Singing for Emma & Scott’s Wedding at Wynyard Hall

Wednesday, 26th August 2015 – Singing for Steven & Cara’s Wedding at Rockliffe Hall

Thursday, 27th August 2015 – Singing for Paul & Louise’s Wedding at Wynyard Hall

Friday, 28th August 2015Chapters Hotel & Restaurant – 7:30pm onwards…

Saturday, 29th August 2015 – Singing for Oliver & Hannah’s Wedding

Saturday, 29th August 2015The Black Swan, Helmsley – 9:00pm onwards in the bar…

Love is definitely in the air this month – lots of weddings!  I still have a few public performances and hope to see you somewhere along the way… :) x

June 2015…

It’s June already!!! Here’s what I’m up to… :)

Tuesday, 2nd June 2015 – Wedding Showcase at Gisborough Hall, Guisborough – 5:30 – 7:30pm

Friday, 5th June 2015 – Private Party at The Mockingbird Deli, Yarm

Saturday, 6th June 2015 – Wedding – Louise & Jonathan

Saturday, 6th June 2015 – Corporate Event – The Marriott Hotel at Gosforth

Sunday, 7th June 2015The Ketton Ox, Yarm – 7:30pm onwards…

Monday, 8th June 2015 – Wedding Showcase – Wynyard Hall – 5:30 – 9:00pm

Tuesday, 9th June 2015 – Wedding Showcase – Rockliffe Hall – 6:00 – 8:00pm

Friday, 12th June 2015 – Fizzy Fridays – Seaham Hall – 4:00 – 6:00pm

Friday, 12th June 2015The Dog & Gun, Potto – 9:00pm onwards

Saturday, 13th June 2015 – Wedding – Sarah & Kevin – York

Saturday, 13th June 2015 – Private Party – 10:30pm onwards…

Saturday, 14th June 2015 – Wedding Open Day – Middleton Lodge – 1:00 – 4:00pm

Friday, 19th June 2015 – Wedding – Ian & Caroline

Friday, 19th June 2015The Black Swan, Helmsley – 9:00pm onwards

Saturday, 20th June 2015 – Wedding – Leanne & Lee

Sunday, 28th June 2015Northallerton Home Grown Food Festival – 1:00 – 1:30pm & 3:30 – 4:00pm

Tuesday, 30th June 2015 – Wedding – Mel & Mel

Lots to look forward to this month! #goodtimes #beautifulplaces #beautifulpeople #livemusic #goodfood

Maybe see you somewhere along the way….. ;) x

I’m obviously not very good at this!!!

Oh no – my last blog post was in August!!!  Oh well it’s a sign I’ve been busy which is great!!!  What can I say – it’s been an eventful few weeks and as always I’ve found myself in some of the loveliest places and met so many lovely people :)  

I’ve had two auditions, one for The Voice in Manchester which I didn’t get through and one with Genre Music which I’m happy to say was successful and they’ve booked me to sing at The Living Room in Newcastle – hurrah!!  I’ll be there with Mark on the lovely white Grand Piano too on Friday, 28th December 2012 :)

It’s been good to sing at my regular haunts – Chapters Restaurant in Stokesley, Rockliffe Hall Clubhouse in Hurworth and The Dog & Gun in Potto and I’m delighted to say that they all want me to sing for them in 2013 too so there’s no rest for the wicked!!!!  On top of all that I’ve sang at 12 Harland Place in Norton for a fabulous 30th Wedding Anniversary Celebration, a beautiful wedding at The White Hart Inn near Oldham, I’ve sang in a Gazebo by Lake Ullswater for a wedding at The Inn on The Lake – a personal highlight for me – breathtakingly beautiful!!!  There’s a photo below so you can see for yourselves…  I’ve sang for Guisborough Town Council for The Mayor, had a quiet night at The Smiths Arms in Greatham.

Image

I’ve showcased myself at The Arc ‘Strictly Weddings’ event and The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate – both organised by Diamond Events.  I also sang at The Star Inn at Harome for their own wedding showcase – such a beautiful place! and Gisborough Hall Wedding Fayre organised by Scott Wedding Events and last but not least I spent lovely evening at The Tontine last night for a Wedding Showcase Evening organised by Joanna of Tees Valley Weddings – I had no idea what a fabulous place The Tontine is!!  I’ve driven past it a million times but never been in!!  I will definitely be pestering Mark to take me there for a meal soon!!!

Where are you tonight? I hear you ask…well I actually have a night off!!!  I’m looking forward to a lovely night out with my husband, Mark and some lovely friends :)

Au revoir x