March 2015….

Gosh is it nearly March already ?!?!?!?

Well this is what I’ll be getting up to if it really is:

Sunday, 1st March 2015The Wedding Wonder Show at The Biscuit Room in Newcastle – 12:00 – 3:00pm

Friday, 6th March 2015 – The Clubhouse at Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm

Saturday, 7th March 2015 – Wedding

Sunday, 8th March 2015 – Afternoon Tea at Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

Thursday, 12th March 2015The White Swan, Stokesley – 9:00pm…

Friday, 13th March 2015The Dog & Gun, Potto – 9:00pm…

Saturday, 14th March 2015The Black Swan, Helmsley – 9:00pm…

Sunday, 15th March 2015 – Mothers’ Day – Afternoon Tea at Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

Friday, 20th March 2015Chapters Hotel & Restaurant, Stokesley – 7:30pm…

Saturday, 21st March 2015 – Afternoon Tea at Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm…

Saturday, 21st March 2015 – The Clubhouse at Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm…

Sunday, 22nd March 2015Brides Up North Wedding FairThe Mansion, Leeds  – 11:00 – 3:00pm

Friday, 27th March 2015The Black Swan, Helmsley – 9:00pm…

Saturday, 28th March 2015 – Wedding

Sunday, 29th March 2015 – Afternoon Tea at Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

As always – I hope to see you somewhere along the way… :) x

February 2015…

Here’s what I’m up to in February…

Sunday, 1st February – Afternoon Tea in The Old Hall – Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

Tuesday, 3rd February – Wedding Showcase – The Rockliffe Suite – Rockliffe Hall – 6:00 – 8:30pm

Thursday, 5th February – Wedding Showcase – Solberge Hall – 6:00 – 9:00pm

Friday, 6th February – The Clubhouse – Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm

Saturday, 7th FebruaryThe Mockingbird Deli, Yarm – 6:30pm

Sunday, 8th February – Afternoon Tea in The Old Hall – Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

Friday, 13th FebruaryThe Dog & Gun, Potto – 9:00pm

Saturday, 14th February – Afternoon Tea in The Old Hall – Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

Saturday, 14th February – The Clubhouse, Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm

Sunday, 15th February – Wedding Showcase – Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel – 12:00 – 2:00pm

Friday, 20th FebruaryChapters Hotel & Restaurant, Stokesley – 7:30pm

Saturday, 21st FebruaryThe Black Swan, Helmsley – 9:00pm

Sunday, 22nd February – Wedding Showcase – The Black Swan, Helmsley – 12:00 – 4:00pm

Thursday, 26th February – Wedding Showcase – Hotel du Vin, Newcastle – 6:00 – 8:00pm

Friday, 27th FebruaryWhinstone View, Great Ayton – 7:30pm

Saturday, 28th February – The Clubhouse, Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm

Hope to see you somewhere along the way… :) x

January 2015…

Here’s what I’m up to in January…

Thursday, 1st January 2015 – New Year’s Day at The Black Swan in Helmsley – 9:00pm…

Friday, 2nd January 2015 – Friday Night Live at The Clubhouse – Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm…

Sunday, 4th January 2015 – Wedding Showcase – Rockliffe Hall – 12:00 – 3:00pm

Saturday, 10th January 2015 – Wedding

Saturday, 10th January 2015The Black Swan in Helmsley – 9:00pm in the bar…

Sunday, 11th January 2015 – Private Event

Saturday, 17th January 2015 – Saturday Night Live at The Clubhouse – Rockliffe Hall

Sunday, 18th January 2015 – Afternoon Tea – The Orangery, Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

Thursday, 22nd January 2015The White Swan in Stokesley – 9:00pm in the bar…

Friday, 23rd January 2015The Dog & Gun in Potto – 9:00pm in the bar…

Saturday, 24th January 2015 – Saturday Night Live at The Clubhouse – Rockliffe Hall

Sunday, 25th January 2015 – Wedding Fayre – Gisborough Hall – 12:00 – 4:00pm

Monday, 26th January 2015 – Wedding Showcase – Wynyard Hall – 5:30 – 9:00pm

Thursday, 29th January 2015The Tree of York Road, Peterlee – 8:00pm in the bar…

Friday, 30th January 2015The Black Swan in Helmsley – 9:00pm in the bar…

Hope to see you somewhere along the way… :) x

This week! 18 – 24 Nov 2013

Just thought I’d let you know what I’m up to this week! so here goes…

 

Thursday, 21st November – I’ll be singing at The Mockingbird Deli in Yarm from 6:30pm – you need to book a table to come along to this one – call them on 01642 913357 :)

 

Friday, 22nd November – I’ll be singing at The Dog & Gun this Friday night from 9pm in bar – everyone is welcome! the more the merrier – why not pop over for a drink or two and a sing along with me :)

 

Saturday, 23rd November – I’ll be heading up North to Alnwick to sing in the bar at The Fleece!!! 

 

Sunday, 24th November – Delighted to be singing at The Black Swan in Helmsley for their Wedding Open Day, 12 – 4pm – come along and have a look at this gorgeous wedding venue and meet some lovely wedding suppliers :)

 

Sunday, 24th November – I’ll be singing in the Cygnet Bar at The Black Swan in Helmsley from 9pm – always a lovely night :) 

Photo-shoot with Gary Walsh at Chapters Hotel in Stokesley - Hair & Make-up by Kate Pymm

Photo-shoot with Gary Walsh at Chapters Hotel in Stokesley – Hair & Make-up by Kate Pymm

Maybe see you soon….x

I’m obviously not very good at this!!!

Oh no – my last blog post was in August!!!  Oh well it’s a sign I’ve been busy which is great!!!  What can I say – it’s been an eventful few weeks and as always I’ve found myself in some of the loveliest places and met so many lovely people :)  

I’ve had two auditions, one for The Voice in Manchester which I didn’t get through and one with Genre Music which I’m happy to say was successful and they’ve booked me to sing at The Living Room in Newcastle – hurrah!!  I’ll be there with Mark on the lovely white Grand Piano too on Friday, 28th December 2012 :)

It’s been good to sing at my regular haunts – Chapters Restaurant in Stokesley, Rockliffe Hall Clubhouse in Hurworth and The Dog & Gun in Potto and I’m delighted to say that they all want me to sing for them in 2013 too so there’s no rest for the wicked!!!!  On top of all that I’ve sang at 12 Harland Place in Norton for a fabulous 30th Wedding Anniversary Celebration, a beautiful wedding at The White Hart Inn near Oldham, I’ve sang in a Gazebo by Lake Ullswater for a wedding at The Inn on The Lake – a personal highlight for me – breathtakingly beautiful!!!  There’s a photo below so you can see for yourselves…  I’ve sang for Guisborough Town Council for The Mayor, had a quiet night at The Smiths Arms in Greatham.

Image

I’ve showcased myself at The Arc ‘Strictly Weddings’ event and The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate – both organised by Diamond Events.  I also sang at The Star Inn at Harome for their own wedding showcase – such a beautiful place! and Gisborough Hall Wedding Fayre organised by Scott Wedding Events and last but not least I spent lovely evening at The Tontine last night for a Wedding Showcase Evening organised by Joanna of Tees Valley Weddings – I had no idea what a fabulous place The Tontine is!!  I’ve driven past it a million times but never been in!!  I will definitely be pestering Mark to take me there for a meal soon!!!

Where are you tonight? I hear you ask…well I actually have a night off!!!  I’m looking forward to a lovely night out with my husband, Mark and some lovely friends :)

Au revoir x