June 2015…

It’s June already!!! Here’s what I’m up to… :)

Tuesday, 2nd June 2015 – Wedding Showcase at Gisborough Hall, Guisborough – 5:30 – 7:30pm

Friday, 5th June 2015 – Private Party at The Mockingbird Deli, Yarm

Saturday, 6th June 2015 – Wedding – Louise & Jonathan

Saturday, 6th June 2015 – Corporate Event – The Marriott Hotel at Gosforth

Sunday, 7th June 2015The Ketton Ox, Yarm – 7:30pm onwards…

Monday, 8th June 2015 – Wedding Showcase – Wynyard Hall – 5:30 – 9:00pm

Tuesday, 9th June 2015 – Wedding Showcase – Rockliffe Hall – 6:00 – 8:00pm

Friday, 12th June 2015 – Fizzy Fridays – Seaham Hall – 4:00 – 6:00pm

Friday, 12th June 2015The Dog & Gun, Potto – 9:00pm onwards

Saturday, 13th June 2015 – Wedding – Sarah & Kevin – York

Saturday, 13th June 2015 – Private Party – 10:30pm onwards…

Saturday, 14th June 2015 – Wedding Open Day – Middleton Lodge – 1:00 – 4:00pm

Friday, 19th June 2015 – Wedding – Ian & Caroline

Friday, 19th June 2015The Black Swan, Helmsley – 9:00pm onwards

Saturday, 20th June 2015 – Wedding – Leanne & Lee

Sunday, 28th June 2015Northallerton Home Grown Food Festival – 1:00 – 1:30pm & 3:30 – 4:00pm

Tuesday, 30th June 2015 – Wedding – Mel & Mel

Lots to look forward to this month! #goodtimes #beautifulplaces #beautifulpeople #livemusic #goodfood

Maybe see you somewhere along the way….. ;) x

May 2015….

Here’s what I’m up in May 2015…

Friday, 1st May 2015 – The Clubhouse, Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm onwards…

Saturday, 2nd May 2015Badger’s Cafe, Gisborough – 8:00pm onwards…

Sunday, 3rd May 2015The Foxhole Pub & Kitchen, Piercebridge – 1:00pm onwards

Sunday, 3rd May 2015 – Wedding

Wednesday, 6th May 2015 – Wedding Showcase – Solberge Hall – 5:00 – 8:00pm

Friday, 8th May 2015 – Wedding – Andrew & Kim

Friday, 8th May 2015Chapters Hotel & Restaurant – Stokesley – 7:30pm

Saturday, 9th May 2015The Black Swan, Helmsley – 9:00pm onwards…

Sunday, 10th May 2015Diamond Events – Wedding Fayre – Crathorne Hall – 1:00 – 4:00pm

Monday, 11th May 2015 – Wedding Showcase – Rockliffe Hall – 6:00 – 8:30pm

Friday, 15th May 2015The Mockingbird Deli, Yarm – 6:30pm…

Saturday, 16th May 2015 – Wedding – Ben & Becky

Saturday, 16th May 2015 – Wedding – Sean & Linder

Thursday 21st May 2015The White Swan, Stokesley – 9:00pm onwards…

Friday, 22nd May 2015Chapters Hotel & Restaurant, Stokesley – 7:30pm onwards…

Saturday, 23rd May 2015Badger’s Cafe, Guisborough – 8:00pm onwards…

Thursday, 28th May 2015 – Pre-Wedding Party – Bill & Alanna

Friday, 29th May 2015 – Wedding – Michael & Kerry

Saturday, 30th May 2015 – Wedding

Saturday, 30th May 2015Truefitt’s Tap, Northallerton – First Anniversary – 9:00pm onwards

Sunday, 31st May 2015 – Wedding – Richard & Michele

Busy month for me! and some lovely new venues too – hope to see you somewhere along the way…. :) x

February 2015…

Here’s what I’m up to in February…

Sunday, 1st February – Afternoon Tea in The Old Hall – Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

Tuesday, 3rd February – Wedding Showcase – The Rockliffe Suite – Rockliffe Hall – 6:00 – 8:30pm

Thursday, 5th February – Wedding Showcase – Solberge Hall – 6:00 – 9:00pm

Friday, 6th February – The Clubhouse – Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm

Saturday, 7th FebruaryThe Mockingbird Deli, Yarm – 6:30pm

Sunday, 8th February – Afternoon Tea in The Old Hall – Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

Friday, 13th FebruaryThe Dog & Gun, Potto – 9:00pm

Saturday, 14th February – Afternoon Tea in The Old Hall – Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

Saturday, 14th February – The Clubhouse, Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm

Sunday, 15th February – Wedding Showcase – Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel – 12:00 – 2:00pm

Friday, 20th FebruaryChapters Hotel & Restaurant, Stokesley – 7:30pm

Saturday, 21st FebruaryThe Black Swan, Helmsley – 9:00pm

Sunday, 22nd February – Wedding Showcase – The Black Swan, Helmsley – 12:00 – 4:00pm

Thursday, 26th February – Wedding Showcase – Hotel du Vin, Newcastle – 6:00 – 8:00pm

Friday, 27th FebruaryWhinstone View, Great Ayton – 7:30pm

Saturday, 28th February – The Clubhouse, Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm

Hope to see you somewhere along the way… :) x

January 2015…

Here’s what I’m up to in January…

Thursday, 1st January 2015 – New Year’s Day at The Black Swan in Helmsley – 9:00pm…

Friday, 2nd January 2015 – Friday Night Live at The Clubhouse – Rockliffe Hall – 7:30pm…

Sunday, 4th January 2015 – Wedding Showcase – Rockliffe Hall – 12:00 – 3:00pm

Saturday, 10th January 2015 – Wedding

Saturday, 10th January 2015The Black Swan in Helmsley – 9:00pm in the bar…

Sunday, 11th January 2015 – Private Event

Saturday, 17th January 2015 – Saturday Night Live at The Clubhouse – Rockliffe Hall

Sunday, 18th January 2015 – Afternoon Tea – The Orangery, Rockliffe Hall – 1:00 – 3:30pm

Thursday, 22nd January 2015The White Swan in Stokesley – 9:00pm in the bar…

Friday, 23rd January 2015The Dog & Gun in Potto – 9:00pm in the bar…

Saturday, 24th January 2015 – Saturday Night Live at The Clubhouse – Rockliffe Hall

Sunday, 25th January 2015 – Wedding Fayre – Gisborough Hall – 12:00 – 4:00pm

Monday, 26th January 2015 – Wedding Showcase – Wynyard Hall – 5:30 – 9:00pm

Thursday, 29th January 2015The Tree of York Road, Peterlee – 8:00pm in the bar…

Friday, 30th January 2015The Black Swan in Helmsley – 9:00pm in the bar…

Hope to see you somewhere along the way… :) x

I’m obviously not very good at this!!!

Oh no – my last blog post was in August!!!  Oh well it’s a sign I’ve been busy which is great!!!  What can I say – it’s been an eventful few weeks and as always I’ve found myself in some of the loveliest places and met so many lovely people :)  

I’ve had two auditions, one for The Voice in Manchester which I didn’t get through and one with Genre Music which I’m happy to say was successful and they’ve booked me to sing at The Living Room in Newcastle – hurrah!!  I’ll be there with Mark on the lovely white Grand Piano too on Friday, 28th December 2012 :)

It’s been good to sing at my regular haunts – Chapters Restaurant in Stokesley, Rockliffe Hall Clubhouse in Hurworth and The Dog & Gun in Potto and I’m delighted to say that they all want me to sing for them in 2013 too so there’s no rest for the wicked!!!!  On top of all that I’ve sang at 12 Harland Place in Norton for a fabulous 30th Wedding Anniversary Celebration, a beautiful wedding at The White Hart Inn near Oldham, I’ve sang in a Gazebo by Lake Ullswater for a wedding at The Inn on The Lake – a personal highlight for me – breathtakingly beautiful!!!  There’s a photo below so you can see for yourselves…  I’ve sang for Guisborough Town Council for The Mayor, had a quiet night at The Smiths Arms in Greatham.

Image

I’ve showcased myself at The Arc ‘Strictly Weddings’ event and The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate – both organised by Diamond Events.  I also sang at The Star Inn at Harome for their own wedding showcase – such a beautiful place! and Gisborough Hall Wedding Fayre organised by Scott Wedding Events and last but not least I spent lovely evening at The Tontine last night for a Wedding Showcase Evening organised by Joanna of Tees Valley Weddings – I had no idea what a fabulous place The Tontine is!!  I’ve driven past it a million times but never been in!!  I will definitely be pestering Mark to take me there for a meal soon!!!

Where are you tonight? I hear you ask…well I actually have a night off!!!  I’m looking forward to a lovely night out with my husband, Mark and some lovely friends :)

Au revoir x